CEMS Graduate Students


Name Email Phone Office Advisors
Paridhi Agrawal agraw135@umn.edu 21 Kevin Dorfman
Pranav Agrawal agraw085@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman, Theresa Reineke
Alan Albrecht albre304@umn.edu Chris Leighton
Andrew Allman allma038@umn.edu 612/626-2021 225 Prodromos Daoutidis
Sukaran Arora arora115@umn.edu 219 Aditya Bhan
Akash Arora arora084@umn.edu 612/626-2250 11 Frank Bates, Kevin Dorfman
Arpan Bandyopadhyay bandy016@umn.edu 612/625-3051 265 Wei-Shou Hu
Aditya Banerji baner123@umn.edu 210 Christopher Ellison, Mahesh Mahanthappa
Cody Beam beam0031@umn.edu None
Aditya Bikram Bhandari bhand050@umn.edu 11 Kevin Dorfman
Linh Bui buixx130@umn.edu 612/624-3311 219 Aditya Bhan
Motao Cao caoxx422@umn.edu 612/626-9952 414 Lorraine Francis, C. Daniel Frisbie
John Caputo caput022@umn.edu 410 Vivian Ferry
Brett Case kuest011@umn.edu 612/625-6322 270 Ben Hackel
Vasileios Charitatos chari011@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Vipul Chaturvedi chatu013@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Ashwin Chemburkar chemb002@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Joseph Chen chen5612@umn.edu None
Tommy Chen chen3964@umn.edu 112 Matthew Neurock
Qile Chen chen3428@umn.edu 612/624-7666 Kolthoff 487 Tim Lodge, Ilja Siepmann
Justin Cheng cheng316@umn.edu None
Guo Kang Cheong cheon030@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman
Sujay Chopade chopa003@umn.edu 612/625-0575 11C Smith Hall Marc Hillmyer, Tim Lodge
Hui-Min Chuang chuan077@umn.edu 11 Kevin Dorfman
Clara Ciutara ciuta004@umn.edu None
Catherine Clark cpclark@umn.edu 412 Eray Aydil, Russell Holmes
Nolan Concannon conca014@umn.edu None
Ryan Connell conne379@umn.edu 612/625-0392 410 Vivian Ferry
Pedro Henrique Constantino const071@umn.edu 613/301-2543 370 Yiannis Kaznessis
Bryan Cote cote0058@umn.edu None
Mckenzie Coughlin cough094@umn.edu 10 Smith Hall Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Adelyn Crabtree crabt046@umn.edu None
Ian Curtin curti336@umn.edu 612/624-1405 414 Russell Holmes
Wyatt Curtis curti477@umn.edu None
Suvam Das das00011@umn.edu None
Adway De dexxx013@umn.edu None
Rob Dejaco dejac001@umn.edu 487 Koltoff Ilja Siepmann, Michael Tsapatsis
Dana Dement deme0097@umn.edu 612/625-0392 410 Vivian Ferry
John Dewey dewe0048@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Yogesh Dhande dhan0019@umn.edu 65 Kolthoff Theresa Reineke
Mia Divecha divec001@umn.edu 612/626-9032 241 Jeff Derby
Matheus Dorneles De Mello dorne033@umn.edu +16126268656 440A Michael Tsapatsis
Daniel Du ddu00001@umn.edu None David Flannigan
Yuyang Du duxxx278@umn.edu 612/625-4809 424 Lorraine Francis, Alon McCormick
Xuekui Duan duanx157@umn.edu None Michael Tsapatsis
Paulina Eberts ebert105@umn.edu None
Alexander Ermlich ermli001@umn.edu None
Gregory Facas facas001@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Chen Fan fan00032@umn.edu None
Brandon Foley foley352@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan
Brittany Forkus forku001@umn.edu 612/626-2021 Yiannis Kaznessis
Thomas Gage gagex055@umn.edu 612/626-2021 410 David Flannigan, Bethanie Stadler
Koustav Ganguly gangu015@umn.edu 612/624-1070 23 Bharat Jalan, Chris Leighton
Supriya Ghosh ghosh115@umn.edu None
Ryan Gnabasik gnaba001@umn.edu 410A David Flannigan
Eeshani Godbole godbo043@umn.edu None
Alexander Golinski golin010@umn.edu None Ben Hackel
Sahithi Gorthy gorth005@umn.edu AmH 112 Matthew Neurock
Liangliang Gu guxxx269@umn.edu 612/626-1005 316 Chris Macosko, David Morse
Yasmine Guefrachi guefr002@umn.edu 6128770979 440 A Michael Tsapatsis
Udit Gupta gupta117@umn.edu 612/625-3367 232 Aditya Bhan, Prodromos Daoutidis
Damini Gupta gupta119@umn.edu 11 Kevin Dorfman
Nicholas Hampu hampu001@umn.edu Kolthoff 686 Marc Hillmyer
Xudong Hang hangx102@umn.edu 612/626-2823 5-169 Keller Hall Jianping Wang
Gokul Hariharan harih020@umn.edu 151 Satish Kumar
Michael Harris harr1847@umn.edu 612/625-8573 218 Efie Kokkoli
Ingrid Haugan hauga056@umn.edu 662 Kolthoff Frank Bates, Marc Hillmyer
Jacob Held heldx123@umn.edu 612/626-7410 454 Andre Mkhoyan
Kyle Hershey hersh029@umn.edu 612/624-1405 414 Russell Holmes
Michelle Hoard hoar0014@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Noah Holzman holzm020@umn.edu 424 Lorraine Francis
Chung-hsuan Huang huan0634@umn.edu 612/625-3083 66 Satish Kumar
David Hurrelbrink hurre013@umn.edu None
Andrew Hwang hwan0177@umn.edu 612/624-3311 219 Aditya Bhan
Nez Izquierdo izqui007@umn.edu None , Stephen Campbell
Ashish Jayaraman jayar012@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Yaming Jiang jiang640@umn.edu 612/625-0575 11 Smith Hall Tim Lodge, Theresa Reineke
Krystopher Jochem joche002@umn.edu 612/626-9952 412 Lorraine Francis, C. Daniel Frisbie
Sadie Johnson joh10470@umn.edu 612/625-6332 270 Ben Hackel
Kristeen Esther Joseph josep370@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Shashank Kamdar kamda008@umn.edu None
Michael Karavolias karav007@umn.edu 210 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Rachit Khare khare014@umn.edu 223
Shaaz Khatib khati013@umn.edu None Prodromos Daoutidis
Panayiotis Kolliopoulos kolli060@umn.edu 60 Satish Kumar
Yangming Kou kouxx036@umn.edu 336 Xiang Cheng, Chris Macosko
Max Kruziki kruzi007@umn.edu 612/625-6322 270 Ben Hackel
Anurag Kumar kumar138@umn.edu 612/624-3311 219 Aditya Bhan
Gaurav Kumar kumar385@umn.edu 440 A Paul Dauenhauer, Michael Tsapatsis
Prashant Kumar kumar141@umn.edu 612/626-7410 Andre Mkhoyan, Michael Tsapatsis
Giota Kyriakou kyria008@umn.edu 370 Yiannis Kaznessis
Pin-kuang Lai laixx266@umn.edu 370 Yiannis Kaznessis
Tiffany Lam lamxx347@umn.edu 257 Samira Azarin
Maggie Lau lauxx235@umn.edu None
Tung Le tung0030@umn.edu 612/625-3051 170 Wei-Shou Hu
Choongsze Lee lee01316@umn.edu None
Zion Lee leex8184@umn.edu 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Hak Rae Lee leex8177@umn.edu None Samira Azarin
Kristen Lemke lemke177@umn.edu None
Ronald Lewis lewi0841@umn.edu 612/625-0067 316 Frank Bates
Meryl Lewis lewi1004@umn.edu None Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Xiaolan Li lixx3096@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Kevin Dorfman
Shutong Li li000269@umn.edu None
Weihua Li lixx2535@umn.edu 612/625-2884 66 Satish Kumar
Xinyu Li li000022@umn.edu None
Hongshi Li lixx3329@umn.edu 612/625-7542 Keller Hall 6-186 Jianping Wang
Ziang Li lixx3067@umn.edu 612/625-0575 10C Smith Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Aaron Lindsay linds573@umn.edu Smith 11 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Zhengyang Liu liux3141@umn.edu 265 Amundson Hall Xiang Cheng, Kechun Zhang
Chen-Yu Liu liux1773@umn.edu 66 Ed Cussler Jr, Alon McCormick
Patrick Lown lownx003@umn.edu None Ben Hackel
Zixue Ma ma000052@umn.edu None
Saurabh Maduskar madus001@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Abdulla Malek malek046@umn.edu 53367 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Vineet Maliekkal malie001@umn.edu None Paul Dauenhauer, Matthew Neurock
George Markou marko078@umn.edu 612/626-7622 NHH 7-270 Casim Sarkar
Meghan McCann mccan234@umn.edu x13427 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Maria McClintock mccli062@umn.edu 612/625-3051 265 Kechun Zhang
Charles McCutcheon mccut045@umn.edu 210 Frank Bates, Christopher Ellison
Aminul Mehedi mehed001@umn.edu 612/626-2823 5-169, Keller Hall Jianping Wang
Nikolaos Memmos memmo007@umn.edu None
Athena Metaxas metax003@umn.edu ME 276 Cari Dutcher
Brian Mikolajczyk mikol010@umn.edu 270 Ben Hackel
Jake Miller mill6866@umn.edu 612/624-3311 223 Amundson Aditya Bhan
Nitish Mittal mitta014@umn.edu 612/626-8656 225 Prodromos Daoutidis, Michael Tsapatsis
Manjiri Moharir mohar006@umn.edu 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Jared Moody moody055@umn.edu None Andre Mkhoyan
Claire Morgan teres007@umn.edu 454 Bill Gerberich, Andre Mkhoyan
Pedram Motallebnejad motal005@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin
Andreas Mueller muel0467@umn.edu None
Joshua Mysona myson001@umn.edu 612/626-1013 307 Alon McCormick, David Morse
Ankita Naik naikx062@umn.edu 210 (temporary) Mahesh Mahanthappa
Angelika Neitzel neitz024@umn.edu 612/625-9766 Kolthoff 668A Marc Hillmyer
Robert Newcomb newco104@umn.edu None
William Nunn nunnx029@umn.edu 612/626-2535 5 Bharat Jalan
Conor O'Brien obrie981@umn.edu 267 Prodromos Daoutidis, Wei-Shou Hu
Johnathan O'Donnell odonn078@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Emmanuel Onuoha onuoh010@umn.edu None
Pavlos Pachidis pachi004@umn.edu None Vivian Ferry
Matthew Palys palys003@umn.edu 225 Prodromos Daoutidis
Sanshui Pan pan00003@umn.edu None
Yutong Pang pang0049@umn.edu None
Vincent Pang pangx141@umn.edu 424 Frank Bates, Lorraine Francis
Costas Papageorgiou-Flampouras papag011@umn.edu None Paul Dauenhauer
Chance Parrish parri150@umn.edu None Satish Kumar
Roshan Ashokbhai Patel patel658@umn.edu None
Swanand Pawar pawar034@umn.edu None
Frankie Pelaez pelae009@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin
Xiayu Peng peng0254@umn.edu None
Jeff Peterson jhp@umn.edu 612/625-0392 241 Jeff Derby
Truong Pham phamx446@umn.edu 612 6253083 66 Xiang Cheng, Satish Kumar
Thu Phan phanx247@umn.edu 267 Wei-Shou Hu
Christian Pinnell pinne024@umn.edu 410 Vivian Ferry
Dayne Plemmons plemm004@umn.edu 612/625-2823 David Flannigan
William Postiglione post0127@umn.edu None Chris Leighton
Abhinav Prakash praka019@umn.edu 612/624-1070 23 Bharat Jalan
Matthew Quan quanx023@umn.edu 410 Vivian Ferry
Ellie Raethke raeth025@umn.edu ME 276 and Smith 18 Cari Dutcher, Phil Buhlmann
Deepesh Rai raixx038@umn.edu 414 Russell Holmes
Neil Razdan razda005@umn.edu None
Xinglong Ren renxx225@umn.edu 612/624-1405 412 C. Daniel Frisbie
Ralm Ricarte ricar014@umn.edu 662 Kolthoff Marc Hillmyer, Tim Lodge
David Riehm riehm011@umn.edu 455 Alon McCormick
Sonja Riemenschneider belgr003@umn.edu 612/624-9293 7-242 Nils Hasselmo Bob Tranquillo
Seth Ritter ritte120@umn.edu 255 Ben Hackel, Yiannis Kaznessis
John Roerig roeri049@umn.edu None Jeff Derby
Stacey Saba sabax019@umn.edu 662 Kolthoff Hall Marc Hillmyer
Chotitath Sanpitakseree sanpi001@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Karl Schliep schli115@umn.edu G7 Jianping Wang
Kevin Schmalbach schma174@umn.edu None
Peter Schmidt schm3659@umn.edu 612/625-0575 Smith Hall 11 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Elliot Schmidt schm1587@umn.edu 612/626-9952 414 C. Daniel Frisbie
Morgan Schulze schu2704@umn.edu 686 Kolthoff Marc Hillmyer
Hannah Seo seoxx210@umn.edu 612/301-3423 257 Samira Azarin, Frank Bates
Mansi Shah shahx069@umn.edu 612/626-0920 467 Amundson Ilja Siepmann, Michael Tsapatsis
Donny Shen shenx422@umn.edu None
Meera Shete shete001@umn.edu 612/626-8655 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Jane Shi shi00020@umn.edu None
Kaicheng Shi shixx733@umn.edu 412 Russell Holmes
Seunghwan Shin shinx424@umn.edu 612/626-2250 19 Xiang Cheng, Kevin Dorfman
Jeong Eun Shin shinx372@umn.edu 612/624-2790 9 Joseph Zasadzinski
Daniel Shore shore033@umn.edu 612/624-5034 6-147C Keller Bethanie Stadler
Matthew Simons simo0642@umn.edu 223 Aditya Bhan, Laura Gagliardi
Ian Slauch slauc001@umn.edu Amundson 410 Vivian Ferry
Diqing Su suxxx435@umn.edu None Jianping Wang
John Suddard-Bangsund jsb@umn.edu 612/624-1405 412 Russell Holmes
Mark Sullivan sulli931@umn.edu 219 Aditya Bhan
Ting-Pi Sun sunx0582@umn.edu None Xiang Cheng
Boxin Tang tangx404@umn.edu 612/626-9952 414 C. Daniel Frisbie, Tim Lodge
Wentao Tang tangx647@umn.edu 612/625-3367 232 Prodromos Daoutidis
Mathew Thomas thom5471@umn.edu Amundson Hall 412, 10 Kevin Dorfman, C. Daniel Frisbie
Jikku Thomas thom3554@umn.edu Mechanical Engineering ME 11 Chris Hogan
Nancy Trejo trejo025@umn.edu 612/625-3667 245B Eray Aydil
Daniel Tresnak tresn001@umn.edu None
Tristan Truttmann trutt009@umn.edu None
Sarah Tu tu000007@umn.edu None
Jie Tu tuxxx140@umn.edu 5 Xiang Cheng
Sagar Udyavara udyav001@umn.edu 112A Matthew Neurock
Cain Valtierrez-Gaytan valti009@umn.edu None Joseph Zasadzinski
Elisah Vandenbussche vand0837@umn.edu 410 David Flannigan
Harish Venkatachalapathy venka166@umn.edu None Samira Azarin, Casim Sarkar
Deepti Verma verma083@umn.edu ME 240 Traian Dumitrica
Katherine Vinter vinte001@umn.edu 453 Paul Dauenhauer
Michail Vlysidis vlysi001@umn.edu 612/625-8805 370 Yiannis Kaznessis
Bryan Voigt voigt132@umn.edu 1 6126251018 40 Eray Aydil, Chris Leighton
Jeffery Walter walte310@umn.edu 612/625-1018 40 C. Daniel Frisbie, Chris Leighton
En Wang wang5412@umn.edu 612/625-0067 316 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Kerry Wang wang3790@umn.edu 612/625-0392 241 Jeff Derby
Helin Wang wang5424@umn.edu 40 Chris Leighton
Tianqi Wang wang3769@umn.edu 612/624-1070 23 Bharat Jalan
Linmin Wang wang6968@umn.edu None Eray Aydil, Chris Leighton
Ziwei "Rocky" Wang wang4864@umn.edu 112 Matthew Neurock
Whitney Wenger wenge052@umn.edu 316 Eray Aydil, Frank Bates
Scott White whit1819@umn.edu 612/626-2250 11 Kevin Dorfman, C. Daniel Frisbie
Nikolas Wilkinson wilki297@umn.edu 612/625-7307 350 Lind Cari Dutcher
Blake Wolf wolfx635@umn.edu None Jianping Wang
Yue Wu wuxx1101@umn.edu 241 Jeff Derby
Ryan Wu wuxx0642@umn.edu 612/626-7410 454 Andre Mkhoyan
Yan Wu wuxx0699@umn.edu 612/625-4809 424 Lorraine Francis
Yuxiao Wu wuxx0586@umn.edu 265 Kechun Zhang
Jyun Ting Wu wuxx1329@umn.edu 612/625-3083 66 Lorraine Francis, Satish Kumar
Han Xiao xiaox366@umn.edu 316 Christopher Ellison
Dandan Xu dandanxu@umn.edu 612/626-8655 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Jun Xu xuxx0482@umn.edu 612/625-2565 336 Frank Bates
Hongyun Xu xuxx0975@umn.edu 316 Mahesh Mahanthappa
Feng Xue xuexx215@umn.edu 448B Michael Tsapatsis
Mridul Yadav yadav051@umn.edu None Frank Bates, David Morse
Yueke Yang yang5437@umn.edu Mechanical Engineering ME 03 Uwe Kortshagen
Szu-Ming Yang yang5421@umn.edu 210 Christopher Ellison
Jin Yue yuexx129@umn.edu 5 Bharat Jalan
Brian Yuh yuhxx008@umn.edu None
Hwanhui Yun yunxx133@umn.edu 454 Jong Seok Jeong, Andre Mkhoyan
Yiming Zeng zengx180@umn.edu 612/625-0067 316 Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Han Zhang zhan1922@umn.edu 612/625-0584 336 Chris Macosko, Michael Tsapatsis
Tao Zhang zhan3655@umn.edu 412 Russell Holmes
Wenjia Zhang zhan3917@umn.edu 612/625-0575 11 Smith hall Frank Bates, Tim Lodge
Qiuge Zhang zhan4595@umn.edu None
Chang Zhang zhan3709@umn.edu 185 Jeff Derby
Bo Zhang zhan5777@umn.edu None
Bo Zhang zhan2460@umn.edu 612/626-2021 7 Xiang Cheng
Chengjian Zhang zhan5641@umn.edu None
Yichao Zhang zhan5195@umn.edu 410 David Flannigan
Cheng Zhu zhux0282@umn.edu 436A Paul Dauenhauer

Contact Information

Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455-0132

P: 612-625-1313 | F: 612-626-7246

Contact Us

Connect on Social Media

© Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement